Bird Gathering .....

..... in the trees in the Gap.

An amazing sight, as our Wednesday Paddlers paddled through the Gap at the end of the Peninsula in Lyttelton Harbour. Many spoonbills high up in the trees, plus lots of gulls. What a racket! The spoonbills obviously aren't nesting, so maybe they're young ones. I've never seen so many of them together, let alone way up in the high trees. We were entranced!
It's my entry for WideAngle Wednesday - thanks so much Bobs Blips for your continuing hosting!

Many thanks for all your lovely feedback for yesterday's image, Please Slow Down, My Mum Works Here. I was absolutely delighted that so many of you enjoyed it as much as I had. And if you don't know what I'm talking about, do flick back one day - it's delightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.