The old house

It's been months since I blipped the old house in front of the Men's Shed. The gate was open as I returned home from yoga so I entered and blipped :-)

My return to work today was seamless and I picked up where I left off last week. That was surprising given last night. Somehow I managed to whack myself in the face with the tv as I bent the cantilever arm back into the wall.

As I staunched the blood from my mouth and attempted to gingerly clean my teeth, I felt something hit my head and bounce off my shoulder. I looked on the floor to see the biggest whitetail spider I've had the displeasure to see.

Between the adrenaline coursing through my body and the pain in my face (all good today) it took a while to fall asleep.

Today's gratitude: For a beautiful cloudless, warm day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.