Doyley22

By Doyley22

A WIDE BERTH

....needs to be given to this chap that was hanging around the playground this afternoon - not really but the children weren't happy.   I believe he is a Huntsman.  A very pretty chap indeed but the kids freaked out.  With all the light around, with him on the shady side I couldn't see what he was to explain to MstrA and MissS until I was home.  I have included the Huntsman into the Challenge today.  Thank you to Cailleach for hosting the Wednesday Challenge.  

The extra is what I thought was a Wattle Bird on the banksia bush outside MstrA's school.  I'm hoping someone might be able to name him.  I loved the sun shining on the banksia flower.  

A busy day with MissS - I did manage to make an apple crumble for MrD.  Unfortunately no Welsh Cakes were created with the girl.  

Thank you so much to all who were delighted with the presence of Saint Nic on a pen.  He was a bit of fun.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.