Life In Wales

By KarenC

Hide and Seek

Alan works from home on Wednesdays so he was able to take me to work this morning.  My colleague Joan who normally works on reception on Wednesdays swapped with me and covered my role in patient services so that I could work on reception - much easier than trying to get up all the stairs to my office on the top floor!

I worked until 2pm so only an hour less than normal, and then got a taxi home. I'm starting to get around better now too, so I plan to work my full hours next week, if they let me!  At the weekend I'm going to try driving and see how I get on as my consultant said I should be able to after a couple of weeks, fingers crossed!

When I got home, I topped up the bird feeder and in no time at all, it was full of visitors, all sparrows but then I spotted this Great Tit in the bush.  It's taken through the window and as he was right across the garden, its not very sharp, so I went into the Palace for a while with the door open and waited with my camera to see if he appeared again for me to get a better shot, but he didn't so this will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.