fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Yes...even I cook....

Had to break down and bring out the booze and cooking utensils and do my part for the holiday feast....don't want Big R getting to think he's the only "chef" in town....my part are the green beans and tempe taco feed...but I found a recipe for these cranberry breakfast bars (slightly changed ) that I thought I'd "whip"  up.  After making a giant kitchen mess...they are in the oven and hopefully will be tasty additions...I think we will all starve :)  the little box sign I'm hold says something to the effect that "tonight I tried cooking with wine, but after five glasses I don't even remember why I'm in the kitchen"   .....hmmmm
      We head down to a rental house on a lake tomorrow to share the holidays with our Portland family and with fellow blipper Coments Only ...it should be a lot of fun and food and family time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.