Don't look back!

We had to clear out the attic before the builder came to sort the roof, and before we put it all back up there, we're having a clear out!  Today I made a start, but when I came across a bag of my old diaries, I ground to a halt.  

It was just to difficult not to start looking through them and reading them!  They go back to 1974, when I was in my final year at school, although there are a few years missing.  Strange the things one remembers so clearly, and the things one has completely wiped out.  Interesting to see that I used to be paid £1 for an evening's baby sitting!  I used to save it up and go to Blackpool, on the train or bus, on a Saturday afternoon and buy clothes from Chelsea Girl!  

What does one do with old diaries?  Read them then burn them?  

The wonderful 1970's patterned one is an address book!  Just the colours take you back . . . !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.