Paddle Boarding on Lake Hawea

I went to Lake Hawea to see what the wild flowers were like there.  The Californian Poppies weren't quite out as the sun had just come up.  However the lake was very calm, and this girls headed out on her paddle board.  All in all a lovely scene.  I have added an extra of the lake.

I then had morning tea with my photography friends, and home for lunch.

This afternoon I went to play croquet in a +30C heat.  Only mad dogs and Englishmen go out in the mid day sun I believe.  There were 10 of us there, and we soon headed indoors for a nice refreshing cuppa.

Not going to watch the yachts tonight, as there is NO wind.

Later:  I have just been for a walk to the lake, and saw another pre wedding photo shoot.  Extra 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.