Biding His Time

Probably looking for another frog for lunch.

I always love to find a cooperative heron but today's big show was the sky.  It was doing wonderful things with clouds and produced the most amazing rainbow I've ever seen. It was huge and brilliant -- twice the width of any rainbow I've ever seen.   Of course, I was driving and couldn't do much about it even though it was directly in front of me and I had the best view ever.  Never mind that I didn't have the camera with me.  When will I ever learn, although I was in no position to pull over and take pictures.   Then I decided to just relax and enjoy the beautiful rainbow, which I did.  I could also tell that the sky was getting ready to produce a gorgeous sunset which I couldn't do anything about either.  So, once again, I just decided to enjoy the show.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.