A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Autumn Colours

Bigger

I had an idea on Friday for a blip to show some Autumn colours.
I went back to the same place today and what had been a beautiful red colour to the trees had already gone and was more orange than red.
My idea didn't work without the red.

So a short lunchtime walk around - where else? - Salford Quays and I knew I had to get a touch of Autumn into the shot somewhere.
I hope this suffices, on a beautifully warm and bright October day.

As I mentioned last Monday, I shall tonight watch Ghostbusters on the big screen in all its 35mm glory for the first time since I was a teenager: I was all moody, sarcastic, and messy brown hair all over the place. I think that all that might have changed is that I'm now bald and grey.

EDIT: There's a little bit of lens flare in the shot; I've not added it in, and I didn't want to take it out, either.

(590)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.