Cornered

These cattle had painted themselves into a corner with floods and fences preventing their escape.

Yesterday was the first day for many months, probably for a few years, on which I never went out of the house. It rained for at least 36 hours. Although we have many new lakes in fields around about, the village was not affected. A little further north many roads and schools were closed. But overall it was nowhere near as bad as the floods two years ago when hundreds of houses were flooded in Cumbria and bridges were washed away.

My extra was a little experiment. I read in photographic books that one can often get a good shot with simple shapes and silhouettes.
It didn’t really come off. I should have waited for the cloud to clear the tree and for the cows to move a little. But I was on my three mile walk and wanted to get round before the next shower. Try again another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.