4.5kg

Okay, I must admit that my first thought was "Wow!". They had some of these next to the sign and they are substantial. Then I looked at the price and started to wonder whether that was good value - it's hard to say isn't it? I have no idea how long it would take to eat the best end of 10lbs of chocolate and that led to another thought - how big is each triangle? A "normally" large Toblerone has triangles which take some eating but how big must these be? I reckon you'd need a Black & Decker to break it down into usable sized chunks - some of the joyful "I'll just have a bit of chocolate" vanishes when it becomes a major project just to get some of that almond and honey laced loveliness.

On balance I think that the £57 might be better spent on buying loads of the littler ones.

I've given this some thought and posted this blip as a public service - I hope that it helps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.