Super Charged

Quite an uneventful day and I didn't go too far either. Had some shopping delivered and I did some tidying in the garage which looked like a dumping ground...not quite so much now.

I did pop out in the car and just as I got back a young "commuter" woman whizzed up onto the grass verge: so I went & tapped on her window and asked her if she thought it was ok to park on grass verges, when the street already resembled a car park.. She said she did. I said that I was surprised that she didn't know that it was illegal to park on a highway verge. She said she thought that she could & that all of her colleagues who parked there thought it was ok too. She said that if I objected to her parking there then she wouldn't. I said I did object. So the Police Constable drove off to find somewhere else to dump her car & run !   I bet tomorrow there will be cars parked on all the verges ho ho !

Cooler day with some sun..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.