Autumnal Estuary Contre-Jour

I popped down to the local supermarket for a few bits and while there filled the van up for a trip next week and got a gold plated car wash which seems to have done a reasonable job for the extra quid (maybe that's 2 quid but I normally go for the middle one).

We have the big posh gig at Dartington Great Hall tomorrow evening and I'm looking forward to it but I'll be glad to have it done. It has thrown up a few complications and I'm not sure their fancy ideas will be raising as much money for South West Youth Sports as I'd like to see being raised. Ah well, that's what happens when you open yourself up for charity events, you always hope the organisers know their business.

On the way back from the supermarket I stopped by the river where there's a little lay-by with a path that goes under the railway line down to the estuary. There are loads of leaves that have blown into the sheltered area which I thought made a good foreground and you can see that the tide's quite high and the wind is blowing up bigger waves than I'd expect to see up river. We're looking down river to Shaldon Bridge in the distance on quite a bright morning.I do like a bit of a contre-jour, fnar, fnar. It's clouded over and got a bit rainy since.

Thanks for all the comments stars and hearts for Izzy the Iguana yesterday. He hopped up to page three in the pops for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.