horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Beardie

I love it when a plan comes together. I had my doubts about heading north to the Tay Reedbeds, thinking I could spend more time at one of my local spots (before getting home to let the chooks out and get dinner sorted before heading out for the opera). But I'm so glad I decided to do it...

Not only did I get a couple of fleeting spots of the Bearded Reedlings that were the entire reason for going in the first place (and I've fallen in love with them); but there was a Red Squirrel (in the extras), Greater Spotted Woodpecker, Kingfisher, Reed Buntings, Jays, Deer and all sorts of random little birds going about. 

And it was a good run in the old car to boot.

A day for wellbeing.

Oh, and the Kibbeh from last night (along with various other items) turned out rather well (after cleaning the car, which got filthy on the damp roads, on top of letting the chooks out).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.