Old Calton Burial Ground

Interview at 9am this morning. I thought I would have trouble getting up because I have been allowing myself to sleep in a lot recently. But I was awake before the alarm and arrived at the interview in good time. 

I felt the interview went well. We will see what they say, I should get a reply next week. 

I then met up with K, P & A to the first of the seven hills of Edinburgh. Calton Hill, then up to the Castle Esplanade, then down the Royal Mile to the Queen's Park and Arthur's Seat. 

The weather veered from cold and miserable to cold and bright and back again. We had a lovely catch up and I told my story about falling off ladders to much sympathy and support (Isn't it nice to have nice friends). 

This is a piece of random stone work that I found in the Burial Ground whilst waiting for the rest of them to turn up. Compared to much of the stonemasonry in the grounds I think it is of very high quality, 

Memento Mori. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.