First snow of Winter this morning, at one of the Christmas tree plantations by Drumsmittal. As if on cue, it started snowing again as soon as I was taking the camera out of the bag, and then as I framed up the shot, the beautiful song a wee Robin commenced. I suspect he or she was hoping for some sort of a morsel, as I later noticed it was captured on the left of the frame, looking my way (easier to spot in the extra, which is just a hefty crop from the above).

Cycled, carefully, today. Tomorrow is likely to be icy, and I'll be taking the car in for a repair. May chuck the bike in the back to do the couple of miles 'twixt the garage and work... if the roads aren't too bad. The snow didn't clear at home, and there was more on the road on the way home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.