Reikes small life...

By Reike

What a shame if you live in such surroundings and barely get to see them! 
First time this week that I managed to take pictures and to blip one. 
All the week it is just sitting in the car driving somewhere, giving presentations plus answering loads of questions, and trying to squeeze my normal responsibilities in in between all that.  

Take for example yesterday: Leaving home at 7:30am, then giving a 3.5 hours presentation and question session, then quickly did some of my normal work, to then drive two hours through traffic jams to talk with parents-to-be about stem cells. Back home 9:20pm. Glad that Philipp picked up Djeili from the dog-sitter. 

My weekend will be ruined, too, with me having to give a presentation at a children's fair.

Not the life I ever wanted for me. Especially not the daily traffic jams that I am sitting in, usually more than doubling my normal commute time. Dreaming back to the times when I could and would cycle everywhere, even when it took me two hours per way. Every minute spent on a bicycle is so much better that spending time in a car. I hate car commuting so, so much. Hope this is all getting better soon! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.