Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Some Kind of Chicken?

I was delighted this morning to spot one of my favorites, an eastern towhee, eating sunflower seeds on my rock in front of the house. The towhees are here year round and I hear them all Summer, but rarely see them near the house. In the Winter, however, I have a few that are bird seed regulars.

Then I remembered that it's Thursday, so now he's a rather distorted eastern towhee. I'm going to upload the photo I started with as the extra. I tried to do it just now, but it disappeared. Wha??? I'll publish this and then try again. It's always something...

DRAT! I did it again, it seemed to upload, and then it vanished. Trying again. Not working. Grumble.

Trying again - And... it worked! Third time's the charm!! Just like yesterday with my pano blip. WTH?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.