My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Abstract Thursday – DISTORTION

It was lunch today with a very good friend in Woburn. It was a lovely lunch, good company and lots of chat. 
He will be moving to Edinburgh in the New Year so we talked about the move, how we might keep in touch and still meet up. Alongside this he has a serious health issue being investigated and sees his Consultant early next week. We also talked about me thinking about upgrading my camera, especially as there might be some good deals around this weekend. He was very good and encouraged me! 
We finished our meal with a cappuccino and when I’d finished it, I was taken with the inside of the cup and it is a shot of this that forms the basis for my blip today treated with a small amount of the twirl filter in Photoshop.

I’m pleased to report that the new camera is ordered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.