YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Henry's hand print wreath.

I finished work at 8am this morning but had an appointment straight afterwards to get a new ID card as mine had split and was ineffective. A late leaving time meant I hit the traffic and so didn't get into bed until 10am :-( Up for the school run and some valued time spent just Theo and myself, before taking Theo to martial arts and collecting Henry from nursery. Today's photo is of a handprint-wreath that Henry made at nursey.
This evening the food shop arrived. I had booked the delivery slot for 7:30-8:30pm knowing the boys would be in bed and I could put the shopping away in peace. The delivery in fact arrived at 7pm, which was badly timed and disturbed the bedtime routine...grumble grumble! Still, everything was there, with no substitutions and it was definitely easier than going to the shop. I'll definitely be trying this again next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.