Where my dad should be...

This morning I went to wish my dad a happy Thanksgiving and he didn't recognize me right away.. He wanted to go back into the valley where it was warmer... he thought he was up at the family cabin in Prescott Arizona.. He had no idea where he was... or why..  He kept asking how my kids were.. I don't have any..  By the time I left though, he thanked me for stopping by, straightening him out and that he was going to have great feast tonight with all the people that are there.. along with all the laughter.. the children playing, and...  

In a few hours we will be having dinner at home. My sister, nephew, mom, me and two friends.. and I was asked to sit at the head of the table tonight... a place where my dad should be...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.