Beewriter

By Beewriter

At the Station

We were at Hyndburn Fire Station today. We are hoping (well, I am anyway) to be working at more fire stations as they let us use the room for free. It will save hundreds of pounds each time as places charge a fortune for room hire. We were a bit sceptical about it, but it went well today.

They moved their vehicles outside and we used the room instead. I have to say that I was (and I wasn't the only one) shamelessly flirty with the firemen....well, I hadn't made sure I was on this session for nothing! It took me only minutes for Dave, the Fireman to agree to take me up the ladders on the snorkel....but I was thwarted by a flippin' fire. They suddenly had to rush off to Lytham....sigh. I homed in on another fire fighter and he said they would sort it during our break if one of the teams arrived back from a call out....they didn't. They have promised me that next time I will get to go up.

It was a good day and we got to pose with the firemen, try on their helmets and generally have a good laugh with them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.