Finches at the Feeder

The house finches are back at the feeders , and unfortunately so is the conjunctivitis they get. This is the second finch I have seen with it today. He is lucky as he only has one eye affected. The left side was normal , and he can still open the right . The other infected  finch was a female and she sat on the feeder most of the day , intermittently nibbling sunflower seeds.The feeders were all cleaned in an effort to keep it from spreading , but there is no way I can do that daily. I shall do the best I can to keep them clean.
Happy Thanksgiving to all , I hope you had a good day with family and friends. We are actually celebrating Saturday with friends as her daughter and mine are both working tonight. So we had pizza tonight , a far easier meal and clean up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.