Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Pete + Brittany's Big Barn Wedding

We attended my cousin Peter's beautiful Fall wedding at the Holliston Historical Society. Luckily, the rain held off long enough for the ceremony and for everyone to get in the barn for dinner + dancing. Food was delicious, loved my company :), had a few (too many) Fruity Drinks, and we all enjoyed the evening!

From top to bottom, left to right:
1. Pete + Brittany laughing as my Uncle Bill started off his speech with "Mawwiage ..." (like from The Princess Bride ;) )
2. My Grampa looking too cool and handing me a surprise he found - a pitcher with Londonderry, NH on it (where Mr. Badger and I live). Score!
3. My cousin Gillian's son Nolan grabbing onto his dad's hands during the ceremony. I really loved this photo :3
4. Centerpieces on the tables - very pretty! My sister Amy won the one on our table, lucky duck.
5. Mason showing off his finery! He matched his dad, too cute!
6. Owen showing off his cool mustache. Please note his tie! As we were all getting ready to leave, Owen came up to me and said ... "You know, I think i am old enough now that I should wear a tie to the wedding too." I swooned a little and told him to find his Grampa, as he would have a tie for him. He picked out this sweet whale one!
7. Pete and Brittany during their first dance as a married couple.

Oo man, I cried so much at this wedding ... I am so corny when it comes to lovey dovey things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.