Bunyan65

By Bunyan65

Back to blipping - Tripping the light fantastic

I've not blipped for over a year, I don't know why...I guess I just lost my blip mojo.  However, after looking through my past blips I have just realised why it is such a good thing to do.  As others have said, it's not about the hearts but more about documenting our daily lives.

When I looked back, I could remember everything I felt when I was taking those photographs and it all came back to me.  This is what blipping is about, it's about living our lives and loving it, good or bad, and knowing that what each of us does everyday has an effect on those around us. 

So here is a photo from a fun evening with my good friends from Torrevieja Digital Camera Club, it was a bit hit and miss to start with but we used fine wire wool in a small metal whisk attached by a dog chain.  Now I know what effects I want to produce next time and more importantly how to set my camera up to capture it.   xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.