fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

The last berry

I forgot to mention yesterday in my birds post that when we arrived at Kingham Station to get the train for Worcester there was a bird of prey circling high above the car park. I intended to take a photo but got rather preoccupied with the discovery that the booking office was closed (it's normally open in the mornings) so we couldn't buy a car park ticket. We then found that 2 of the 3 ticket machines were out of order and only just managed to scrape enough coins together to pay at the cash only machine. By the time that was sorted it was nearly time for our train and the bird had moved on anyway.
So today I thought I would just walk up the road and get some photos of the red kites that we often see there. Of course none were to be found today.
There were some berries though, some of them looking very lonely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.