GracieG

By GracieG

Light Painting and Roger Law

Dear friend B is great, she is very sharing with all her photographic props/gadgets and ideas, so I get to play too!  We were trying out coloured light painting with a glass globe (fellow blipper Chantler63 www.blipfoto.com/entry/2373628260593437559 has mastered this beautifully).  Good job B is patient, it took me ages to get anywhere close to sweeping the coloured lights in front of the globe with any degree of accuracy whatsoever…so a lot of attempts were made to get this photo.
 
On a completely different subject, B and I went to the Sainsbury Centre for the Visual Arts to hear a lecture about the Queen’s Sandringham Estate up to and including WW1 and its link with Faberge who were commissioned to model many of their animals in stone.  While we were there we also went around an exhibition on the work of Roger Law, who with Peter Fluck was the creator of the puppets used in ‘Spitting Image’.  He now lives in Norfolk I believe. He is also a respected and amazingly creative ceramicist.  Our evening of culture was varied and entertaining!  I hope you’ll forgive me for cheating slightly, as my extra was actually taken last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.