Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Hearing voices

After a couple of days in the car and Blipping quick phone shots, it was nice to get out for a long walk this afternoon with the camera. We did the longer walk across the fields and were a little disconcerted to hear voices a couple of times, when there appeared to be no-one around. When it happened the third time it dawned on me; I'd started the 'Map My Walk' app on my phone before we set out and at each mile it told us the distance and time taken! Phew; not going mad after all.

Being mid afternoon with the sun low in the sky the light was beautiful and I had several shots I could use for my Blip. I settled for this one of a line of poles leading to the distinctive split pine tree that is just outside our village, but I've added a couple of extras including a bit of a close-up of Primrose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.