Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Down the hatch!

The great crested grebe was still on the fire water lake today, and busy fishing.  This one was dispatched in three gulps!  I wonder how he managed to fit the next one inside his tummy!

In my extras there are a few more of the grebe, including one where the Canada Geese swam past to give an idea of his size.  Also the foxes were back out again today and enjoying the sunshine.  

Amazingly common darter dragonflies - two airborne males and a pair ovipositing.  They then landed on the water and the male released his grip on the female and flew off to hang on the wall in the sunshine.  The poor female seemed unable to take off from the water and I didn't want to watch her drown.  I hope maybe she did manage to fly away.

And also the song thrush pair which have been around again recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.