Sunshine on Longwell

It's been a bitterly cold day, breezy and wintery showers.  There was a brief sunny spell.

It's been another day on the museum desk.  It's been a fairly quiet day, but there was still plenty of photo work to keep me busy.  I had planned to head to Unst for the weekend, but the poor evening put me off the long drive.  Hopefully get up tomorrow.  So instead, it will be a quiet evening at home, feet up in front of the telly, and the odd walk with Sammy. 

I nipped down the road at lunchtime, but cold and wet, and never managed a walk.  I nipped along the marina for a look, and suddenly the sunshine swept across the land, catching it here over my cousin Jem's house, but those showers weren't far away in the distance.  Taken from Aithsvoe Marina, looking across to Longwell and up to Gord, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.