RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Hardly A Moment To Spare

I was rushed off my feet for most of today ... (rushed ON my feet would actually be a better description) ... I jumped out of bed at 5:00 AM and hit the ground running ... (well, struggled out of bed and staggered to the loo at 5:45 actually) ... Then, having washed and changed, I made a coffee and prepared myself for a busy day at work ... (or, if you prefer, made a coffee and sat like a zombie staring into the middle distance for ten minutes, before heading off for work between yawns) ... Luckily the coffee managed to do it's job, because I was working none-stop until about 2:45 PM ... (that bit's actually true) (give or take) ... Then it was off to the shops on the way home ... and a quick bite before showering and rushing off at top speed (35 MPH) to almost miss the sunset ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.