Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Fleur de Lys

A gloriously sunny day, crisp and calm. I spent a good part of it in the coffee shop of the National Centre for Craft and Design at Sleaford, where I had a long overdue lunch with my friend Ross. It was so good to catch up with her news and hear how her daughters are getting on. She was a great support to me when we were home educating, and she now continues supporting new home educators through her books and blog.

On my way back home I stopped to do some botanical recording in Aunsby, a small village just off the A15. Despite some recent cold mornings, I was surprised how many plants still had flowers - in one part of the churchyard both fox-and-cubs (late) and primroses (early) were in bloom! The church wasn't very grand, but I rather liked this window, whose appropriately botanical patterns glowed in the afternoon sun. It probably looked even better from inside the church... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.