Not my usual sort of image, but somehow I missed the ‘Night of Heritage Light’ in September when ‘some of Oxford’s most striking buildings were lit up like never before’. I’d have loved to see the seven buildings selected for special lighting to enhance their architecture but amazingly, given the time and cost that designing and installing the lights must have involved, the show was for one night only. Except that the Radcliffe Camera here, built 1737-49 as part of the university library, has been given a temporary reprieve to see whether people like it enough to have the lighting on more often.



Although my graphics card is not working, my computer is at least running with the very low-res graphics card that is built-in, so I can see something even if it's blurred. Photoshop now opens and works but again at too low resolution for me to be able to judge what I am doing. Forgive me for not commenting until I get this sorted out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.