Jims Blips

By JimSwan

Dinner for one.

"Please take a seat. How can I help you?" asked the man.

"A bit of the back and sides, keep it long and choppy at the front"

"I think you've made a mistake..."

"Oh?"

"I'm a doctor, not a barber"

"..."

"I deal with medical issues." he said. Somewhat flustered. "I diagnose complex illnesses and heal the sick"

"Then this should be easy for you" I said.

Unable to argue against my point he got to work.

After 45 minutes of chopping and gouging he was getting nowhere.

I got up, scalp bloodied and raw.

I left.

As I closed the door I could see him bent over his desk, bitting his knuckles and weeping shamefully in hoarse, shuddering heaves.

He was deeply ashamed of his short comings as a human being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.