twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A slithery school run in the frost so it was. Last time I walked them up they dawdled. Monday when I cycled up and Tom wanted to get in for his athletics, he sprinted ahead; today was a smiley slidy fun wander to school. 
And off I went with a camera into darkest Leith with decent light to see what I could unearth. And a quick swing round the Image Collective, before the supermarkets at Canonmills for stuff for her and then home. I spray painted (see extra for inspiration and initial foray) and then a minor migraine drove me to bed for an hour.

Battle recommenced with laundry and the hoover and eventually off to town to get a print ordered and to hers for dinner. Except she wasn't in so after an hour of pottering we met up and home to hers for prawn mango coconut coriander chilli ginger thing with rice. A restful evening on the sofa before ending the day much as it had begun - cycling on sparkling roads.

**I added an extra extra; the sun was shining when I came in on Sunday and for me completed the picture nicely for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.