Naturelover

By Naturelover

Mourning Cloak aka Camberwell Beauty

Wouldn't you know it took me until October to get a photo of a butterfly, and of course, it isn't on a flower but on a dead leaf!!!

The birthday-fest boy had to travel today, so my dear friend Sue, (who I consider my little sister) and I took a hike through the autumn woods. We didn't see very many birds, even though we had some seed for them. But this little lovely fluttered through the woods and landed next to us, so he's the star today. We did see blue jays and a pheasant, stopped at a pumpkin farm that didn't want our business (they let a huge dog come after us, and the lady of the house was on her cell and couldn't take a break to wait on customers), and generally enjoyed each other's company. As we always do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.