Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Fortrose Cathedral

More snow over night and the early hours, very icy so I was worried about walking down the hill for my Doctors appointment. It was nt too bad in the end , the sun had been out and had melted a lot of the ice, just a few patches I had to be weary off.
Luckily the waiting room just had one other patient waiting and I went in one time.I had been called back for another blood test as my Liver enzyme levels are going up, only slightly and still in the range but they just want to keep an eye on it.
The sun was still shining when I came out so although I was aching I had to go for a walk. Lovely light and I even sat on a bench and it felt warm as it was directly in front of the sun and sheltered.
Most of the snow near the harbour had gone , storm clouds were coming in though so I headed up to Harry Gows to buy some lunch. I was nt looking forward to the walk back up the hill but luckily , Yvonne , my neighbour ,was on her way up so gave me a lift :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.