Post Shadows

It was mid morning before we ventured out for a change. A beautifully sunny and crisp morning…. it was very crunchy underfoot but sloppy in places where the sun had reached.

Spoilt for choice for a blip today - so I have used up my last extras!

Main shot is of a gate post at the edge of one of the woods we went to - the sun was shining through the trees and undergrowth casting shadows on the rough textured wood.

I also found a rather delightful fungus - see extra - I just loved its crinkly edges. It was well covered with vegetation so I had to do a bit of gardening to reveal most of it. It also had a load of needles on top, so I moved some of these as well.

There was also a rather lurid beech tree - see other extra - It was really lit up in the sunshine - I had to reduce the orange saturation a lot to produce this image!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.