Flower ........

 ........... Friday24   (FF24)

Got round to it at last ..... got the photo taken but didn't have time to upload it - see why below.

We finally had a little good news about Himself and his health - we've  managed to get travel insurance for him after he had the stroke in May and along with all his other "conditions"!!!!!    YAY!!!!!!!

Didn't include the US, Canada or the Caribbean (yet - didn't want to aim too high at first attempt!!) however the rest of the big, wide world is on there!

We have a family wedding overseas next March and this means we can go!   Not saying where - a cracking WBBN quizzy thing for that trip - but yesterday afternoon and evening I booked, in total, six flights ........ starting and finishing in London and with the wedding location slap bang in the middle.   
I just love making all the arrangements for trips!!!  (Not quite as much as taking the trip itself - but nearly!!)

I had already booked hotels (in July) on a cancellable basis "just in case" and, having looked at them again, glad I did - they've all gone up in price!! 

Cue a song ............. "I'm so excited and I just can't hide it, I'm about to lose control and I think I like it" .......... :o))

If any of you out there are struggling to get travel insurance, because of medical issues, let me know and I'll pass on the company name - I was surprised at the cost for him - was expecting to pay at least three times what they wanted for an annual policy after declaring everything - and would have gone with a one-trip policy if needs be.

Wheeeeeeeeeeee ...........................

~ Anni ~


Oh - and these are "bargain bucket" again  -  £2  (US$2.50) - cheapskate that I am!!!


Oh, oh - and the gelato man yesterday was in Rome!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.