gennepher

By gennepher

Stayed in bed...

...cccold out of it. Snuggly warm in it. Popeye has made an igloo all by himself with my orange Sherpa fur blanket.

Got my stuff on the bed. The bed is my office today.

Lots of work done? Actually no!

Made loads little snacks and hot drinks...

And decided to ‘paint’ my back garden on the SketchClub App. This was the top painting...took me ages...just therapeutically doing it. So cut out the thatched swing, cut out next door’s unsightly garage. Did a path up to the potting shed which you cannot see...put the crystal hanging from my bedroom door in, although what it is hanging from in the painting is anyone’s guess...took me an hour for the crystal...why?..well I found a triangle thingy setting in the app so tried to use that to make the crystal...one hour later I have a crystal which isn’t too bad for a first attempt. But I wasn’t happy with the foreground. So I put it in a reflection app. Much better. Just the cherry trees left at the end of the garden...yes they are cherry trees but they can be what you want! If I actually had water in my back garden then the British Isles would be nothing but tiny islands and a few mountain ranges sticking out! Found a crescent moon effect within the Reflection App so used that.

The top pic looked a bit too tidy and clean for me (I had been going to do a dark noir cartoon type painting today due to an email that came this morning, but I spared you that, and I thought it would take too long). So I played for far too long in another couple of apps with the top picture, to get the bottom two.

The one that reflects my mood today is the bottom one. So there you have it...

UPDATE:...the file size is too small, too pixelated with the 3 pics the same size, so going to try something...this might look different next time you look in...

UPDATE of UPDATE...So a rewrite needed now...a different collage was a slightly bigger file size!

Top left is original painting.
Bottom left was one play on photo apps.
The big one on the right is the one I like best after playing in the photo app! Reflects my mood this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.