Light Fitting

What is the point of this photograph, what story does it tell? Well maybe no point and no story, but I had a rather bleak photographic day. However I have noticed these lamps outside the Central Library in the past, and thought they were worth a picture. I am a member of this library, but was just passing by on this occasion. I think the lamps are quite pleasing aesthetically, there is a row of them in front of the Library. I slightly suspect these lights could belong to my "Undiscovered Aberdeen" theme I started a while ago.

I was on my way to John Lewis to the usual cafe for a coffee and a cake. It turned into two coffees when by chance a friend arrived. As she was having a coffee with her mother I stayed on for a second cup, though I did not have a second cake, that would have been excessive.

So a rather uninteresting Blip today, but inspiration was a bit like the good weather, both were lacking this afternoon. Nice cake though. I had taken my umbrella with me, which helped to ensure I did not need it, nothing like insurance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.