Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

The final shape of the lamp stem.

     Have been rather busy in the w/shop today, in fact, about 4 hours in all. (Another shot of it in the extra).
I have by no means finished it yet as I now have to sand it to a really smooth surface, seal it and then polish it. 
     When I have done all that, I will then cut the ends of which will leave the stem ready for mounting in its base. I will blip the stem once I have done all this. ..............
..........Then I will copy turn the other stem and then sand, seal and polish it.
After all this I will mount both the stems on their bases at the same time .I must remember to go out and get the brass bulb fittings and the wire this coming week..

Hope you are all well and that you are enjoying your weekend. 

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.