One click at a time

By KeithKnight

October Challenge - Due South - Canadian Export

Day 8 of the October daily challenge - Due South

I did think of stopping on the way to the M1 this morning and blipping a Motorway sign pointing south, but it was Monday, never a good morning for traffic, and misty/foggy, and besides once I was in the car I just plain forgot.

I also thought of blipping the house next door as it is due south from me, but that would give away the fact that I don't live in the middle of the roundabout that I put in the maps in here as my location.

I also thought of blipping a satellite dish or two, as they all point towards the equator and that is due south, but I thought that wouldn't be a particularly interesting shot.

So, to the programme. A series (that started as a movie) about a Canadian Mountie who was sent south to Chicago and then for various reasons was unable to return (thanks Wikipedia). As such he was a Canadian export. The show was made by Canadians (and was the first Canadian made series to have a prime time slot in the USA), another aspect of the Canadian Export.

My Canadian export is slightly different - in September I went to a business conference in Amsterdam (with my son). Shortly after returning home I received 2 parcels from Canada (sent by FedEx), a catalogue each for Robert and me from a Canadian company (with a major subsidiary in the UK). Another week later and I received another 2 catalogues, again sent by FedEx from Canada. So the Canadians appear to be exporting catalogues as well as Television programmes. All a bit of a waste really as their product range is updated so regularly that the only reliable source for information is their web-site, so I don't use the paper catalogues.

Anyone got a table with a wobbly leg? - I may be able to help you.

I finally got some of my pictures from my brief trip out on Saturday up onto Facebook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.