Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Port Appin

Well it might have rained for most of our week in the Lake District but we didn't waste our time.  MrsDB read at least 27 Kindle books and took the opportunity to download - at my expense  - because of my generosity, as many again.

In my spare time I built more of Argyll Buildings for Port Appin.  I'm impatient to see it finished but it's still a long way off, however, I just had to try it out for shape, size and general feel on the diorama.  A bus like that but probably belonging to an independent operator might well have trundled down that street on its way to and from Dunoon.  I must research that.  The lack of pavements is obvious and something which will be added when the final layout is decided.  Roofs are shaped but not yet detailed and the first coats of paint are on just to see if it looks right.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.