memento

By memento

Titanic

When the house next door is finished, it will be a very very very tall...box. It will "increase our property value" (Mr. M's words) It will still be a very very very tall...box. A yellow one. I like yellow. Even on boxes, so that's good.

It is so grey and windy that I will counteract it by cooking a cauldron of creamy potato/leek soup-only an F1 on the scale-and harvesting all my herbs (parsley, sage, chives and thyme) to make herb butter cubes to freeze and have at the ready during winter. It'll make me feel like a proper pioneer woman, getting ready for the arctic season. Kidding. Jeez, what a hard life that must have been.

Both of us got our flu shots today. Can.not.have.a.repeat of last year.

The following is not a solicitation.

I am beyond excited. The Midwest Pug Rescue Society, the amazing organization that rescued both my pug friends that are now living in Texas, is offering a line of commemorative wines to raise funds and they have chosen TWO of my pug portraits for the labels. Images were donated to the cause.

far left - the color version of Carmen.
third from left - Carmen and Buddy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.