Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Highlight

A bad night became a bad morning but I have recovered through work.

Last night I had a wobble around 8pm, this sense of hopelessness swept over me and I couldn’t shake it off.  I went to bed, but couldn’t sleep so got up to watch the Ashes.  From midnight to 2am I just read.  When I woke I struggled with a headache again, so back to bed it was.

I recovered around lunchtime and started to use my new highlighters on some work I was doing last week.  It shed some new light on the subject and the rest of the afternoon/evening has seen inspired creativity.  I’m quite proud of my work.

Some good rugby games today.  Scotland thrashed Australia.  Wales yet again failed to beat a poor All Blacks side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.