Kilmacoo Holy Well

Apologies for my absence but my computer is in hospital - nothing too ghastly, just the on button won't come on but parts have to be ordered, the bloke who's doing it is inundated and now he's going away until Tuesday! Himself has kindly resurrected an ancient PC but it doesn't half rattle and rumble and the colours are terrible so I'm have quickly commandeered his machine.
 
Well adventures have been undertaken  - two nights in a huge Georgian house in darkest Banteer, many wells and several delightful experiences and a lot of mud. This well was in the middle of a field surrounded by a circle of tall trees and within that a circle of hawthorn bushes. I asked permission from a man hosing down cattle. I just loved the inventiveness of the shrine (some sort of agricultural thingie) perched on top of a red plastic crate. Visited on Good Fridays but a bit more research will be needed to discover who St Macoo was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.