Lake of the Lune

Somewhere underneath this temporary lake is the normal course of the River Lune. At this point in its progress down the valley, it's usually about twenty or so metres wide. Perhaps unsurprisingly, then, for the rest of my journey down to the Minx's place, I found myself somewhat preoccupied by global warming, which, whilst a perennial concern, doesn't usually feel quite so local. (I don't worry for myself, so much, but very much for my kids.)

On arriving, I popped out for a run, which I was delighted with - average pace 8'01 per mile, so close to breaking through the eight minute mark - and then the Minx and I caught the train up to Preston, where we had dinner at A Taste Of Thai, which, if you find yourself in the vicinity, I would highly recommend. 

****
-13 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.