If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Pansies.

I had to be down at Appley Bridge for a meeting in the afternoon and Clickychick had an invitation to meet up with Stuart9613 for a very mini blip meet.

We had a trouble free run down and arrived at the nursery mid morning.  Over coffee we talked about photography, horticulture and most topics in between.  The Stuart very kindly gave up his time to take us on a tour of his nursery.   He said it was in the category of tiny by modern standards.  To our eyes it was large, the greenhouses and poly tunnels seemed endless.

Having taught Rural Studies (a sort of agriculture/horticulture mix) for most of my career I was fascinated.  I learned an awful lot particularly to do with the techniques Stuart uses as he moves towards a chemical free method of growing.  Thank you Stuart for a fascinating morning.

The afternoon wasn't anywhere near as interesting, I went to my meeting while Clickychick went to the Mere Sands Wood Nature Reserve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.