The celebration continues

Saturday 25th November 2017 (1918)

It took me ages to unwind last night!

Mum and I spent the morning preparing the vicarage for "Open House". As I didn't know about the surprise party I had invited people to open house 2 - 5pm. It was a very busy afternoon. I can't say how many came but I guess it was about 60. It went well and there was a constant flow. Their generosity continued and I received more presents and cards. I now have 90 cards. Mum and I were exhausted when we finally closed the door at 5.30pm. 

There was a lot of food left from last night so I made a trip to the Salvation Army hostel. They were very grateful to receive the party food and it was good to know it wouldn't be wasted. 

The celebration hasn't finished yet ... 

This is one of the presents, made by a member of my congregation from a photo taken of our church! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.